CISL Faculty

The CISL program is housed in the Department of Learning and Instruction (LAI). One of the LAI faculty members will be assigned to serve as an advisor to each student in the CISL program. Below is a listing by department of some of the faculty who regularly teach courses taken by students in the CISL program.

Name Title Phone Email
Samuel Abramovich Assistant Professor 716-645-3174 samuelab@buffalo.edu 
Vladimir Ageyev Clinical Professor 716-645-4063 vageyev@buffalo.edu 
Maureen Boyd Associate Professor and Associate Chair, Department of Learning and Instruction 716-645-2453 mpboyd@buffalo.edu
David Bruce Associate Professor and Interim Chair, Department of Learning and Instruction 716-645-3172 dlbruce@buffalo.edu
Janina Brutt-Griffler Professor and Chair, Department of Educational Leadership and Policy 716-645-4066 bruttg@buffalo.edu
Claire Cameron Associate Professor 716-645-4075 cecamero@buffalo.edu
Ashlee Campbell Clinical Assistant Professor and Associate Director of the Center for Literacy and Reading Instruction 716-645-1058 ashleeeb@buffalo.edu 
Stephen Dunnett Professor 716-645-2368 dunnett@buffalo.edu
Elisabeth Etopio Interim Assistant Dean for Teacher Education, Interim Director of the Teacher Education Institute, and Program Director of Music Education 716-645-4034 etopio@buffalo.edu 
Erin Kearney Associate Professor 716-645-4058 ekearney@buffalo.edu
Richard Lamb Associate Professor and Director of the Neurocognition Science Laboratory 716-645-4057 rllamb@buffalo.edu
Xiufeng Liu Professor 716-645-4050 xliu5@buffalo.edu
Lilliam Malave Associate Professor 716-645-4060 malave@buffalo.edu
Mary McVee Professor 716-645-2458 mcvee@buffalo.edu 
Suzanne Miller Professor 716-645-4071 smiller@buffalo.edu
Deborah Moore-Russo Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Learning and Instruction; Director of the Gifted Math Program 716-645-4069 dam29@buffalo.edu
Mihwa Park Clinical Assistant Professor 716-645-1007 mihwapar@buffalo.edu
Sharon Raimondi Director fo the Joint PhD in Special Education 716-645-5042 raimondi@buffalo.edu 
Ryan Rish Assistant Professor 716-645-4042 ryanrish@buffalo.edu
Sarah Robert Associate Professor 716-645-4046 sarah@buffalo.edu
Maria Runfola  Professor & Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 716-645-4033 runfola@buffalo.edu 
Alexandra Schindel Assistant Professor 716-645-4067 aedimick@buffalo.edu
Lynn Shanahan Associate Professor 716-645-4028 ls34@buffalo.edu 
Ji Won Son Assistant Professor 716-645-4030 jiwonson@buffalo.edu 
Elizabeth Tynan Clinical Assistant Professor 716-645-4077 tynan@buffalo.edu
Noemi Waight Associate Professor 716-645-4045 nwaight@buffalo.edu
X.Christine Wang  Associate Professor and Director of the Fisher-Price Early Childhood Research Center 716-645-4056 wangxc@buffalo.edu 
Lynne Yang Clinical Assistant Professor 716-645-3502 lryang@buffalo.edu
Randy Yerrick Professor and Associate Dean for Interprofessional Education and Engagement 716-645-4047 ryerrick@buffalo.edu 

Learning and Instruction

Vladimir Ageyev

Vladimir Ageyev
Clinical Professor
vageyev@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-4053


Fenice Boyd

Fenice Boyd
Associate Professor
fboyd@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-1066


Maureen Boyd

Maureen Boyd
Associate Professor
mpboyd@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-2453


David Bruce

David Bruce
Research Associate Professor
dlbruce@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-3172


Alexandra Dimick

Alexandra E. Dimick
Assistant Professor
aedimick@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-3174


Erin Kearney

Erin Kearney
Assistant Professor
ekearney@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-4058


Xiufeng Liu

Xiufeng Liu
Professor and Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Research
xliu5@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-4050


Mary McVee

Mary McVee
Associate Professor
mcvee@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-2458


Suzanne Miller

Suzanne Miller
Professor
smiller@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-4071


Deborah Moore-Russo

Deborah Moore-Russo
Associate Professor, Department Chair, and Co-Director, Gifted Math Program
dam29@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-4069


Sharon Raimondi

Sharon L. Raimondi
Director, Joint PhD Program in Special Education
raimondi@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-5042


Sarah Robert

Sarah A. Robert
Assistant Professor
srobert2@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-4046


Maria Runfola

Maria Runfola
Associate Professor
runfola@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-4033


Lynn Shanahan

Lynn Ellen Shanahan
Assistant Professor
ls34@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-4028


Noemi Waight

Noemi Waight
Assistant Professor
nwaight@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-4045


Christine Wang

X. Christine Wang
Associate Professor
wangxc@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-4056


Randy Yerrick

Randy Yerrick
Professor and Associate Dean for Interprofessional Education and Engagement
ryerrick@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-4047


Counseling, School, and Educational Psychology

Ariel Aloe

Ariel M. Aloe
Assistant Professor
amaloe@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-1119


Jeremy Finn

Jeremy Finn
Professor
finn@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-1126


Jaekyung Lee

Jaekyung Lee
GSE Dean and Professor
jl224@buffalo.edu
(716) 716-645-1132