LIS Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Samuel Abramovich
Assistant Professor
samuelab@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-3174

Dan Albertson
Associate Professor
dalbert@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1482

Brenda L. Battleson White
Clinical Assistant Professor
blb@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1486

Guillaume Boutard
Assistant Professor
gboutard@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1488

Heidi Julien
Professor and Chair of the Department of Library and Information Studies
heidijul@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1474

Valerie M. Nesset
Associate Professor
vmnesset@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1485

Dagobert Soergel
Professor
dsoergel@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1472

Ying Sun
Associate Professor
sun3@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1489

Amy VanScoy
Assistant Professor
vanscoy@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1487

Jianqiang Wang
Associate Professor
jw254@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1478

Larry Nash White
Research Assistant Professor
lnwhite@buffalo.edu
716-645-1473

Faculty - Adjunct

Susan Allen
Adjunct Instructor
sallen@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2412

James Belair
Adjunct Instructor
jbelair@monroe2boces.org
(716) 645-2412

Christopher Hollister
Associate Librarian, University at Buffalo
cvh2@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1323

Susan Janczak
Adjunct Instructor
sjanczak@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1480

Diane G. Schwartz, MLS, AHIP, FMLA
Director of Libraries, Kaleida Health
dschwartz@kaleidahealth.org


James Tammaro
Adjunct Instructor

(716) 645-1481

Staff

Olga Garrison
Administrative Assistant
iszkun@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1475

Jennifer Marshall
Office Assistant
jm69@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1477

Benjamin Poremski
Assistant to the Chair
bmporems@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1554

Mary Jo Sicurella
Coordinator of the School Librarianship Program
mjsicure@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1483