LIS Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Samuel Abramovich
Assistant Professor
samuelab@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-5009

Brenda L. Battleson
Clinical Assistant Professor
blb@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1486

Heidi Julien
Professor and Chair of the Department of Library and Information Studies
heidijul@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1474

Valerie M. Nesset
Associate Professor
vmnesset@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1485

Anne Marie Perrault
Research Assistant Professor
amp33@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1482

Lorna Peterson
Associate Professor
lpeterso@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1479

Dagobert Soergel
Professor
dsoergel@buffalo.edu
(716) 645 1472

Ying Sun
Associate Professor
sun3@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1489

Amy VanScoy
Assistant Professor
vanscoy@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1487

Jianqiang Wang
Associate Professor
jw254@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1478

Larry Nash White
Assistant Professor
lnwhite@buffalo.edu
716-645-1473

Faculty - Adjunct

Susan Allen


(716) 645-2412

Rand Bellavia
Director, Montante Family Library, D'Youville College

(716) 645-2412

Timothy Binga
Director, Center for Inquiry Libraries
TBinga@centerforinquiry.net
(716) 636-4869 ext. 210

Jonathan Coe


(716) 645-2412

David Bertuca
Map Librarian, University at Buffalo



Cindy Ehlers
Information Literacy Librarian, University at Buffalo

(716) 645-2814 x452

Christopher Hollister
Associate Librarian, University at Buffalo



Michael Lavin
Business/Management Librarian, University at Buffalo

(716) 645-2814 x457

Maureen Lindstrom


(716) 645-2412

Cathie Marriott


(716) 645-2412

Richard Matzek


(716) 645-2412

Diane Riley


(716) 645-2412

Diane G. Schwartz, MLS, AHIP, FMLA
Director of Libraries, Kaleida Health
dschwartz@kaleidahealth.org


James Tammaro


(716) 645-1481

Marcia Trauernicht


(716) 645-2412

Cindi Tysick
Associate Librarian, University at Buffalo

(716) 645-2814 x458

Ben Wagner
Librarian, University at Buffalo

(716) 645-2412

Diane Ward


(716) 645-2917

Kerrie Wilkes


(716) 645-2412

Staff

Carole Novak-Lewis
Assistant to the Chair
can4@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1475

Benjamin Poremski
Accreditation Assistant
bmporems@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1554

Jessica Purvis
School Library Media Program Assistant
jkpurvis@buffalo.edu
716-645-1483

Barbara Routhier
Administrative Assistant
routhier@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1477