LIS Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Samuel Abramovich
Assistant Professor
samuelab@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-5009

Brenda L. Battleson
Clinical Assistant Professor
blb@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1486

Heidi Julien
Professor and Chair of the Department of Library and Information Studies
heidijul@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1474

Valerie M. Nesset
Associate Professor
vmnesset@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1485

Anne Marie Perrault
Research Assistant Professor
amp33@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1482

Dagobert Soergel
Professor
dsoergel@buffalo.edu
(716) 645 1472

Ying Sun
Associate Professor
sun3@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1489

Amy VanScoy
Assistant Professor
vanscoy@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1487

Jianqiang Wang
Associate Professor
jw254@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1478

Larry Nash White
Assistant Professor
lnwhite@buffalo.edu
716-645-1473

Faculty - Adjunct

Susan Allen
Adjunct Instructor
sallen@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2412

Rand Bellavia
Director, Montante Family Library, D'Youville College

(716) 645-2412

Timothy Binga
Director, Center for Inquiry Libraries
TBinga@centerforinquiry.net
(716) 636-4869 ext. 210

Jonathan Coe
Adjunct Instructor

(716) 645-2412

Suzanne Colligan
Adjunct Instructor
sc34@buffalo.edu
716-939-1789

David Bertuca
Map Librarian, University at Buffalo
dbertuca@buffalo.edu
645-1332

Cindy Ehlers
Senior Assistant Librarian
caehlers@buffalo.edu
716-645-7746

Christopher Hollister
Associate Librarian, University at Buffalo
cvh2@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1323

Susan Janczak
Adjunct Instructor
sjanczak@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1480

Michael Lavin
Business/Management Librarian, University at Buffalo
mrlavin@buffalo.edu
716-645-7785

Maureen Lindstrom
Adjunct Instructor

(716) 878-6236

Cathie Marriott
Adjunct Instructor

(716) 645-2412

Richard Matzek
Adjunct Instructor

(716) 645-2412

Carolyn Meier
Adjunct Instructor
cmeier@VT.edu
645-2412

Diane Riley
Adjunct Instructor

(716) 645-2412

Diane G. Schwartz, MLS, AHIP, FMLA
Director of Libraries, Kaleida Health
dschwartz@kaleidahealth.org


James Tammaro
Adjunct Instructor

(716) 645-1481

Marcia Trauernicht
Adjunct Instructor

(716) 645-2412

Cindi Tysick
Associate Librarian, University Libraries - Arts & Sciences Library
cat2@buffalo.edu
716-645-8629

Ben Wagner
Sciences Librarian, University Libraries - Arts & Sciences Library
abwagner@buffalo.edu
716-645-1333

Diane Ward
Adjunct Instructor

(716) 645-2917

Britt White
Adjunct Instructor
bad2@buffalo.edu


Kerrie Wilkes
Adjunct Instructor

(716) 645-2412

Staff

Carole Novak-Lewis
Assistant to the Chair
can4@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1475

Benjamin Poremski
Accreditation Assistant
bmporems@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1554

Jessica Purvis
School Library Media Program Assistant
jkpurvis@buffalo.edu
716-645-1483

Barbara Routhier
Administrative Assistant
routhier@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1477