LAI Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Samuel Abramovich
Assistant Professor
samuelab@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-5009

Vladimir Ageyev
Clinical Professor
vageyev@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4053

Fenice B. Boyd
Associate Professor
fboyd@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1066

Maureen Boyd
Associate Professor
mpboyd@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2453

David Bruce
Research Associate Professor
dlbruce@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-3172

Janina Brutt-Griffler
Professor and Chair of the Department of Educational Leadership and Policy
bruttg@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4066

Ashlee A. Campbell
Clinical Assistant Professor and Associate Director of the Center for Literacy and Reading Instruction
ashleeeb@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1058

Stephen Dunnett
Professor
dunnett@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2368

Elisabeth Etopio
Program Director, Music Education
etopio@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4034

Stephen Goss
Visiting Assistant Professor
smgoss@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4076

James Hoot
Professor
jhoot@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4055

Carol Hosenfeld
Associate Professor
inscarol@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4073

Erin Kearney
Assistant Professor
ekearney@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4058

Sunha Kim
Assistant Professor
sunhakim@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1127

Xiufeng Liu
Professor
xliu5@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4050

Lilliam Malave
Associate Professor
malave@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4060

Mary McVee
Associate Professor and Director of the Center for Literacy and Reading Instruction
mcvee@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2458

Suzanne Miller
Professor and Chair of the Department of Learning and Instruction
smiller@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2455

Deborah Moore-Russo
Associate Professor, Gifted Math Program Director
dam29@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4069

Sharon L. Raimondi
Director of the Joint Ph.D. Program in Special Education
raimondi@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-5042

Anastasia Riazantseva
Assistant Professor
aria@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4044

Sarah A. Robert
Assistant Professor
sarah@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4046

Maria Runfola
Associate Professor
runfola@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4033

Lynn E. Shanahan
Associate Professor
ls34@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4028

Ji-Won Son
Assistant Professor
jiwonson@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4030

Elizabeth Tynan
Clinical Assistant Professor
tynan@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4077

Noemi Waight
Assistant Professor
nwaight@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4045

X. Christine Wang
Associate Professor and Interim Director of the Fisher-Price Early Childhood Research Center
wangxc@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4056

Lynne Yang
Clinical Associate Professor
lryang@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-3502

Randy Yerrick
Professor and Associate Dean for Interprofessional Education and Engagement
ryerrick@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4047

Faculty - Adjunct

Terrence Bacon
Adjunct Instructor
tebacon@buffalo.edu


Michelle Baird
Adjunct Instructor
mreades@buffalo.edu


Alexia Buono
Adjunct Instructor
ajbuono@buffalo.edu


Hyonsuk Cho
Adjunct Instructor
hyonsukc@buffalo.edu


Gliset Colon
Adjunct Instructor
glisetco@buffalo.edu


Gail Hirst
Adjunct Instructor
gailhirs@buffalo.edu


Sarah Howorth
Adjunct Instructor
skhowort@buffalo.edu


Melissa Johnson
Adjunct Instructor
mlj5@buffalo.edu


Kathy Macro
Adjunct Instructor
scarafia@buffalo.edu


Paul J. Maher
Clinical Professor
pjmaher2@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-3173

Ann Martell
Adjunct Instructor
amartell@buffalo.edu


Keely O'Connell
Adjunct Instructor
ko23@buffalo.edu


Debra Piotrowski
Adjunct Instructor
dap3@buffalo.edu


Erica Redmond
Adjunct Instructor
eredmond@buffalo.edu


Kirstin Reitan
Adjunct Instructor
reitan@buffalo.edu


John Shook
Adjunct Instructor
jshook@pragmatism.org


Brenna Towle
Adjunct Instructor
bdoughty@buffalo.edu


Melinda Whitford
Adjunct Instructor
mmr6@buffalo.edu


Staff

Sui Mei Grierson
Secretary
smg45@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4039

Anne Izydorczak
Administrator of the Gifted Math Program
aemartin@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4467

Tracey McNerney
Director of Online Programs
tmmcnern@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-3420

Lisa R. Monpere-Cruz
Staff Assistant
lmonpere@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4022

Elizabeth M. Schaal
Assistant to the Chair
eamanuel@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4038

Monica Washington
Assistant to the Chair
mcw22@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1350