Learning and Instruction Doctoral Programs

Apply

Earn your PhD at UB in:

Get the career you want!

Many graduates of our doctoral programs become researchers, professors, and administrators in colleges and universities or assume leadership positions in school districts, BOCES, and state education departments.

You'll find our alumni leading the field:

  • as Teachers
  • as Professors at Colleges and Universities
  • as school Superintendents and Assistant Superintendents
  • as Researchers and Authors
  • as Deans and Administrators in Higher Education settings
  • as Presidents of Universities

With just a minimum of 62 credit hours of study beyond the master's degree and the completion of a dissertation you could earn your doctorate!


Questions?

For questions regarding programs of study, please contact:

Program Contact Email Phone
Curriculum, Instruction, and the Science of Learning Dr. R. Rish ryanrish@buffalo.edu (716) 645-4042
Optional Concentrations:
Elementary Education Dr. X. C. Wang wangxc@buffalo.edu (716) 645-4056
- Early Childhood Dr. C. Cameron cecamero@buffalo.edu (716) 645-4075
- Music Education Dr. E. Etopio etopio@buffalo.edu (716) 645-4034
- Social Studies Dr. A. Dimick aedimick@buffalo.edu (716) 645-3174
English Education Dr. D. Bruce dlbruce@buffalo.edu (716) 645-3172
Mathematics Education Dr. D. Moore-Russo dam29@buffalo.edu (716) 645-4069
Reading Education Dr. A. Campbell ashleeeb@buffalo.edu (716) 645-1058
Science Education Dr. N. Waight nwaight@buffalo.edu (716) 645-4045
Foreign and Second Language Education Dr. E. Kearney ekearney@buffalo.edu (716) 645-4058
Special Education Dr. S. Raimondi raimondi@buffalo.edu (716) 645-5042


Go to Program Overview >