Alumni Mentor List

Mentor Degree Dept. Current Career Field Current / Most Recent Employer
Altman, Louis
lnaltman@buffalo.edu
MS CSEP Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor ACCESS-VR
Anderson, Laura
lauraand@buffalo.edu
PhD CSEP Academic Faculty/Research; Private Practice University at Buffalo School of Nursing
Balkansky, Arlene
balkanskystein@gmail.com
MLS LIS Reference Librarian Library of Congress
Barrick, Christopher
barrick@ria.buffalo.edu
PhD CSEP Psychology University at Buffalo
Beck-Joslyn, Meredith
meredithbeckjoslyn@gmail.com
PhD CSEP Psychology Self-Employed in Private Practice
Bergeron, Jamie
jamiebergeron8@gmail.com
EdM ELP Higher Education Administrator Colgate University
Border, Charles
cbbics@rit.edu
PhD ELP Higher Education Professor Rochester Institute of Technology
Coe, Jonathan
jcoe@niagara.edu
MLS LIS Library Science Niagara University Library
Cooley, Valerie
drvalcc@gmail.com
EdD LAI Non-Profit Administrator; Retired PK-12 School Administrator Child Care Resource Network
Crawford, June Justice
jjc1945@roadrunner.com
EdM LAI Retired U.S. Department of Education
Doberstein, Melissa
mif3@psu.edu
EdM ELP Higher Education Administrator Pennsylvania State University
Duncan-Olson, Jennifer
jduncs@hotmail.com
PhD CSEP Psychology Onondaga County Department of Mental Health
Farwell, Robert
farwell2@buffalo.edu
EdM CSEP Retired High School Principal Orchard Park School District
Forbes, Jennifer
forbej3@rpi.edu
EdM ELP Dean, Class of 2015 Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Forgues, David
dforgues@gmail.com
PhD ELP Higher Education Administrator California State University, Fullerton
Forth, Jennifer
jforth@ku.edu
EdM LAI English as a Second Language Instructor University of Kansas
Galluzzo, Charles
cgalluzzo@williamsvillek12.org
EdD ELP Elementary School Principal Williamsville Central School District
Godwin, Laura
lgodwin@ur.rochester.edu
EdM ELP Higher Education Administrator University of Rochester
Gradwell, Jill
gradwejm@buffalostate.edu
PhD LAI Associate Professor of Social Studies Education Buffalo State College
Hall, David
urmethod@aol.com
EdM LAI Adjunct Instructor; Senior High School Teacher Bryant and Stratton College; St. Mary's High School
Hazel, Jeffrey
hazel@buffalo.edu
EdM ELP Director of Instructional Technology and Learning Niagara Wheatfield Central School District
Hazzan, Peter
phazzan@aol.com
EdM ELP PK-12 School Administrator Genesee Valley Career and Technical Education Center
Jakubowski, Casey
educationeagle@yahoo.com
Certification ELP Higher Education Administrator Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Jones, Janet
jbjones@echo.rutgers.edu
MA CSEP Higher Education Administrator Rutgers University
Karmazin, Karen
kkarmazi@gmail.com
EdD LAI PK-12 School Administrator University at Buffalo
Kelly, Fran
melorakelly@gmail.com
PhD LIS Retired Higher Education Administrator Department of Defense, Navy
Kenney, Lawrence
kenneyl@uww.edu
EdD LAI Retired Higher Education Administrator Middlesex International College
Knecht, Elaine
emknecht@yahoo.com
MA;
MLS
LIS Library Science Hiscock and Barclay, LLP
Koehler, Susan
skoehler@roadrunner.com
EdM LAI Consultant; Personal Life Coaching Bright Horizons Family Solutions
Komendat, Erin
eekome97@yahoo.com
EdM LAI Elementary School Teacher Albion Central School District
Kutno, Steve
phdsteve@yahoo.com
PhD LAI Consultant to Schools Public Consulting Group
Langridge, Melissa
mlangridge@niagara.edu
MLS LIS Library Science Niagara University
Lindsay, Daniel
daniel.lindsay@fcps.edu
EdM LAI Elementary School Teacher Fairfax County Public School
Maloney, Patricia
patricia.a.maloney09@gmail.com
PhD ELP Higher Education Professor; Consultant Self-Employed as Consultant
March, Cathleen
cathymarch@roadrunner.com
PhD LAI Higher Education Professor D'Youville College
Marino, Mark
profmarkmarino2@gmail.com
EdM LAI Higher Education Professor Erie Community College
Marks-Hook, Michelle
mmarkshook@rochester.rr.com
EdM ELP Higher Education Administrator University of Rochester
McKenna, John
jmckenna2531@gmail.com
EdD ELP Principal Tonawanda City School District
Mintz, Greg
gmintz@sllboces.org
EdM;
MS
CSEP Special Education PK-12 School Counselor St. Lawrence Lewis BOCES
Palmucci, Melissa
mpalmucci@uamail.albany.edu
EdM ELP Higher Education Administrator University at Albany
Peters, Bernadette
bpeters@wnypsychology.com
PhD CSEP Assistant Director of College Counselor Center Niagara University
Peters, Dawn
petersd@buffalolib.org
MLS LIS Library Science Buffalo and Erie County Public Library
Proweller, Amira
aprowell@depaul.edu
PhD ELP Research DePaul University, School of Education
Quintero, Pasquale
pquintero83@gmail.com
EdM ELP Higher Education Administrator Wake Forest University
Rosen (Stachewicz), Lynn
lmrosen13@gmail.com
EdM ELP Higher Education Administrator University of Pittsburgh
Rosenberg, Jennifer
jmr16@buffalo.edu
PhD ELP Higher Education Administrator UB School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ruggiero, Melissa
mrugg@buffalo.edu
EdM ELP Higher Education Administrator University at Buffalo School of Management
Schaeffer, Corinne
cschaeffer@edinboro.edu
PhD LAI Higher Education Professor Edinboro University of Pennsylvania
Schmid, Mary
mary.e.schmid@gmail.com
EdM CSEP PK-12 School Counselor Cumberland County Schools
Sherman, Gary
garysher@buffalo.edu
MLS LIS Adult Librarian Toronto Public Library
Smith, Kimberly
kimsmithniagara@yahoo.com
EdM LAI Elementary School Teacher Rochester City School District
Sneva, Christine
ces255@cornell.edu
EdM ELP Higher Education Administrator Cornell University
Stewart, Megan
mrp6@buffalo.edu
EdM CSEP Higher Education Administrator University at Buffalo
Stich, Amy
amystich@buffalo.edu
PhD ELP Higher Education Postdoctoral Associate Researcher University at Buffalo
Strife, Mary
mlstrife40@aol.com
MLS LIS Library Science West Virginia University
Tallman, Nathan
ntallman@gmail.com
MLS LIS Archives Library Science American Jewish Archives at Hebrew Union College
Wangelin, Jessica
jbiegaj@buffalo.edu
EdM ELP Former Higher Education Administrator University at Buffalo
White-Johnson, Adair
drwhitejohnson@hotmail.com
PhD ELP Associate Professor of Research; PK-12 School Counselor Argosy University; Marietta City Schools
Wlosinski, Amy
ald5@buffalo.edu
EdM ELP Assistant Director for Residential Operations University at Buffalo Campus Living
Wyatt, Patrick
pgwyatt@yahoo.com
EdM ELP Retired Senior High School Teacher Sweet Home Central School District
Zainul, Asmawi
perbo@indo.net.id
EdD CSEP Retired Higher Education Administrator and Professor Rector of Sukabumi Muhammadiyah University, Indonesia
Zieziula, Amy
awil83@gmail.com
EdM ELP Director of Housing SUNY Broome