GSE Faculty Directory

Counseling, School, and Educational Psychology

David F. Burganowski
Director of the Rehabilitation Counseling Program
dfb@buffalo.edu
(716) 829-2065

Kayte Conroy
Clinical Assistant Professor
kconroy@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1115

Catherine P. Cook-Cottone
Associate Professor
cpcook@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1128

Janice L. DeLucia-Waack
Associate Professor
jdelucia@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1107

Abiola Dipeolu
Assistant Professor
adipeolu@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1106

Gregory Fabiano
Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Research
fabiano@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1130

Jeremy Finn
SUNY Distinguished Professor
finn@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1126

Wendy Guyker
Clinical Assistant Professor
wmguyker@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1105

Timothy P. Janikowski
Associate Professor and Chair of the Department of Counseling, School, and Educational Psychology
tjanikow@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1122

Jenifer C. Lawrence
Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Administration
jlawrenc@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1353

Jaekyung Lee
Dean of the Graduate School of Education and Professor
jl224@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1132

Scott T. Meier
Professor
stmeier@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1121

Amanda Nickerson
Associate Professor and Director of the Alberti Center for Bullying Abuse Prevention
nickersa@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-3448

Amy L. Reynolds
Associate Professor
alr24@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1112

Michele E. Shanahan
Clinical Associate Professor
meshady@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1109

Sandro M. Sodano
Associate Professor
smsodano@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1131

Luis Antonio Tosado II
Clinical Assistant Professor
luistosa@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1111

Rebecca Vujnovic
Clinical Assistant Professor
vujnovic@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1125

Chia-Chiang Wang
Assistant Professor
chiachia@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1119

Educational Leadership and Policy

William Barba
Clinical Professor
barba@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1088

Janina Brutt-Griffler
Professor and Chair of the Department of Educational Leadership and Policy
bruttg@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4066

Nathan Daun-Barnett
Assistant Professor
nbarnett@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1096

Greg Dimitriadis
Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
gjd3@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1090

Jeremy Finn
SUNY Distinguished Professor
finn@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1126

Seong Won Han
Assistant Professor
seongwon@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1080

Megan Holland
Assistant Professor
mmhollan@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1095

Stephen L. Jacobson
UB Distinguished Professor
eoakiml@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1101

Namsook Kim
Clinical Assistant Professor
nkim3@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1094

Jaekyung Lee
Dean of the Graduate School of Education and Professor
jl224@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1132

Raechele Pope
Associate Professor
rlpope@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1098

Thomas Ramming
Clinical Associate Professor
trammin@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1099

Margaret Sallee
Assistant Professor
mwsallee@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1091

Steven Simpson
Assistant Professor
simpsons@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1085

Corrie Stone-Johnson
Assistant Professor
corriest@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1092

Lois Weis
SUNY Distinguished Professor
weis@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1079

Learning and Instruction

Samuel Abramovich
Assistant Professor
samuelab@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-5009

Vladimir Ageyev
Clinical Professor
vageyev@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4053

Fenice B. Boyd
Associate Professor
fboyd@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1066

Maureen Boyd
Associate Professor
mpboyd@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2453

David Bruce
Research Associate Professor
dlbruce@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-3172

Janina Brutt-Griffler
Professor and Chair of the Department of Educational Leadership and Policy
bruttg@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4066

Ashlee A. Campbell
Clinical Assistant Professor and Associate Director of the Center for Literacy and Reading Instruction
ashleeeb@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1058

Alexandra Schindel Dimick
Assistant Professor
aedimick@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-3174

Stephen Dunnett
Professor
dunnett@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2368

Elisabeth Etopio
Program Director, Music Education
etopio@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4034

Stephen Goss
Visiting Assistant Professor
smgoss@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4076

H. Emily Hayden
Assistant Professor
emilyh@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4078

James Hoot
Professor
jhoot@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4055

Carol Hosenfeld
Associate Professor
inscarol@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4073

Erin Kearney
Assistant Professor
ekearney@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4058

Xiufeng Liu
Professor
xliu5@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4050

Lilliam Malave
Associate Professor
malave@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4060

Mary McVee
Associate Professor and Director of the Center for Literacy and Reading Instruction
mcvee@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2458

Suzanne Miller
Professor and Chair of the Department of Learning and Instruction
smiller@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2455

Deborah Moore-Russo
Associate Profesor and Director of the Gifted Math Program
dam29@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4069

Sharon L. Raimondi
Director of the Joint Ph.D. Program in Special Education
raimondi@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-5042

Anastasia Riazantseva
Assistant Professor
aria@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4044

Sarah A. Robert
Assistant Professor
srobert2@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4046

Kelly Roy
Clinical Assistant Professor
kellykan@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4065

Maria Runfola
Associate Professor
runfola@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4033

Lynn E. Shanahan
Assistant Professor
ls34@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4028

Ji-Won Son
Assistant Professor
jiwonson@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4030

Elizabeth Tynan
Clinical Assistant Professor
tynan@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4077

Noemi Waight
Assistant Professor
nwaight@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4045

X. Christine Wang
Associate Professor and Interim Director of the Fisher-Price Early Childhood Research Center
wangxc@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4056

Lynne Yang
Clinical Associate Professor
lryang@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-3502

Randy Yerrick
Professor and Associate Dean for Interprofessional Education and Engagement
ryerrick@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4047

Library and Information Studies

Samuel Abramovich
Assistant Professor
samuelab@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-5009

Brenda L. Battleson
Clinical Assistant Professor
blb@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1486

Heidi Julien
Professor and Chair of the Department of Library and Information Studies
heidijul@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1474

Silvia M. Lloyd
Clinical Assistant Professor
smlloyd@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1488

Valerie M. Nesset
Assistant Professor
vmnesset@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1485

Anne Marie Perrault
Research Assistant Professor
amp33@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1482

Lorna Peterson
Associate Professor
lpeterso@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1479

Dagobert Soergel
Professor
dsoergel@buffalo.edu
(716) 645 1472

Ying Sun
Assistant Professor
sun3@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1489

Amy VanScoy
Assistant Professor
vanscoy@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1487

Jianqiang Wang
Associate Professor
jw254@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1478

Larry Nash White
Assistant Professor
lnwhite@buffalo.edu
716-645-1473

Professor Emeriti

George Bobinski
Dean Emeritus
bobinski@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2412

Stephen I. Brown
Professor Emeritus
sibrown@buffalo.edu
(941) 377-0930

James Collins
Professor Emeritus
jcollins@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-5009

Catherine Cornbleth
Professor Emerita
ccorn@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-4048

Rodney Doran
Professor Emeritus
rdoran@buffalo.edu
(716) 768-2508

John Ellison
Associate Professor Emeritus
johnwellison@yahoo.com
(716) 645-2412

Patrick Finn
Associate Professor Emeritus
pjfinn@buffalo.edu
(716) 854-0417

Herbert Foster
Professor Emeritus
herblf@comcast.net
(508) 627-7456

Thomas T. Frantz
Associate Professor Emeritus
ttfrantz@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2484

Suzanne Hildenbrand
Professor Emerita
hildenbrandsuzanne@gmail.com
(716) 645-2412

D. Bruce Johnstone
Distinguished Service Professor of Higher and Comparative Education Emeritus
dbj@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-1078

Michael Kibby
Professor Emeritus
mwkibby@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2455

William E. McGrath
Professor Emeritus
19bluepatch5452@comcast.net
(716) 645-2412

Al Pautler
Professor Emeritus
apautler@roadrunner.com
(716) 634-8428

LeAdelle Phelps
Professor Emeritus
phelps@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2484

Gerald R. Rising
Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus
insrisg@buffalo.edu
(716) 432-3287

Judith Schiek Robinson
Professor Emerita
lisrobin@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2412

Thomas J. Shuell
Professor Emeritus
shuell@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2484

A. Neil Yerkey
Professor Emeritus
yerkey@buffalo.edu
(716) 645-2412